Thursday, November 27, 2014
City Of Marshalltown
City Hall Directory

Mayor

James L. Lowrance
24 N. Center St.
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Office: 641-754-5712
email - mayor@ci.marshalltown.ia.us

Departments Are Listed In Alphabetical Order following the Mayor's Office

City Administrator

Randy Wetmore
24 N. Center St.
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Office: 641-754-5799
Office Hours: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM Monday - Friday
email - rwetmore@ci.marshalltown.ia.us

City Clerk

Shari Coughenour
24 N. Center St.
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Office: 641-754-5701
Accounts Receivable: 641-754-5700
Office Hours: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM Monday - Friday
email - scoughenour@ci.marshalltown.ia.us

Finance Dept.

Lori Stansberry, Finance Director
24 N. Center St.
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Office Hours: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM Monday - Friday
Office: 641-754-5760
email - lstansberry@ci.marshalltown.ia.us

Fire Dept.

David Rierson, Fire Chief
107 S. 1st Ave.
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Office: 641-754-5751
Office Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Monday - Friday
Fire Department staff - Captains, Lieutenants, and firefighters, are available 24/7 at 641-754-5723, or in person by ringing a doorbell at the Fire Station.
email - drierson@ci.marshalltown.ia.us

Housing & Community Development Department

Michelle Spohnheimer, Housing & Community Development Director
36 N. Center St.
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Office Hours: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM Monday - Friday
email - mspohnheimer@ci.marshalltown.ia.us

Director: 641-754-5756
Section 8 Rent Assistance: 641-754-5756
Planning & Zoning: 641-752-3154
Building Division: 641-754-5737
Rental Housing Inspections: 641-754-6582
HUD Lead Hazard Control Program: 641-754-6583

Human Resources

Jill Petermeier, HR Director

24 N. Center St.
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Office Hours: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM, Monday - Friday
Office: 641-754-5704
email - jpetermeier@ci.marshalltown.ia.us

Library

Sarah Rosenblum, Library Director
105 W. Boone St
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Office Hours: for current hours, visit the Library's web site.
Office: 641-754-5738
email - srosenblum@ci.marshalltown.ia.us

Parks and Recreation Dept.

Terry Gray, Parks and Recreation Director

10 W. State St.
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Office Hours: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM Monday - Friday
Office: 641-754-5715
email - tgray@ci.marshalltown.ia.us

Police Dept.

Michael Tupper, Police Chief
22 N. Center St.
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Administrative Office Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Monday - Friday
Office: 641-754-5729
email - mtupper@ci.marshalltown.ia.us

Public Works Dept.

Justin Nickel, Public Works Director
10 W. State St.
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Office Hours: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM Monday - Friday

email - jnickel@ci.marshalltown.ia.us

Airport (Marshalltown Aviation, Inc.): 641-844-1515
Compost Facility: 641-754-5745
Engineering: 641-754-5734
Marshalltown Municipal Transit: 641-754-5719
Public Works Office: 641-754-5734
Sewer Maintenance: 641-754-5748
Street Superintendent: 641-754-5748
Utilities Division: 641-754-5761

Water Pollution Control Plant

Bob Ranson, Superintendent
1001 Woodland St.
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Office Hours: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM Monday - Friday
Office: 641-754-5709
email - branson@ci.marshalltown.ia.us